ITFC header intro

2014 ITFC Annual report

The Institute of Tropical Forest Conservation (ITFC) is one of the seven academic units of Mbarara University of Science and Technology (MUST). The academic units include; three faculties and four Institutes; the faculties of Medicine, Science and Applied Science Technology and the Institutes of Interdisciplinary Training and Research, Computer Sciences, Management Sciences and Tropical Forest Conservation (see The ITFC was established in 1991as a semi-autonomous postgraduate research Institute of MUST and is based in Bwindi Impenetrable National Park at Ruhija in Kabale district while others are based at the Mbarara campus. The Deans (for faculties) and Directors (for Institutes) represent the faculties and Institutes at the MUST Senate meetings.